608.240.2800     Email Us    

Committees

Click here for RASCW Committee Selection Form

All Members are encouraged to become an active part of RASCW through committee involvement. Provided for you is a brief profile of each committee. You are invited to bring your personal talents and interests to these committees.

Affordable Housing Equal Opportunities

This committee focuses on home ownership for minorities and persons with disabilities through education, community outreach and fundraising, increasing affordable housing opportunities, providing association members with tools such as information on non-profit organizations that assist home buyers with down payments/closing costs and more, and information on new development in fair housing law. The committee also promotes and administers the RASCW Minority Scholarship Program.

Joe Long, Co-Chair
jlong@waterstonemortgage.com

Laura Stanfield, Co- Chair
lstanfield@waterstonemortgage.com

Brandon Grosse, Responsible Director
brandon@accordrealtymadison.com

Stan Hill, Responsible Director
shill@starkhomes.com

Kevin King, Staff
kevin@wisre.com

Commercial Services

This committee serves our commercial practitioners. From the annual economic forecast to the monthly articles in the REALTOR® Review to the seminars on new developments and legal updates, commercial real estate brokerage is the focus of this committee.

Dan Roseliep, Co- Chair
dan.roseliep@altuscre.com

Katie West, Co-Chair
kwest@oakbrookcorp.com

Janine Punzel, Responsible Director
jkpunzel@360cres.com

Kevin King, Staff
kevin@wisre.com

Government Affairs

This committee works to protect and promote home ownership and property investment by advancing public policies and candidates that build strong communities and promote a vibrant business environment.  On behalf of the Association, the Committee is a community leader in three key areas – diversity, housing opportunity and smart growth.  The primary duty of Committee members is to build the Association’s grassroots power and increase our members involvement in the political process through the tools and resources made available by RASCW, the Wisconsin REALTORS® Association and the National Association of REALTORS®

Tim Roehl, Chair
roehl@jvlnet.com

Chris Stark, Responsible Director
cstark@starkhomes.com

Robert Procter, Government Affairs Director
RProcter@axley.com

Membership Networking

This committee is responsible for recruiting and retaining members, both REALTORS® and Affiliates. It is also responsible for planning and holding membership meetings, events and other networking opportunities for the membership. It promotes positive visibility of RASCW Members through community involvement.

Mike Jiru, Co-Chair
Michael.Jiru@fbfcwi.com

Carla Nowka, Co-Chair
cjm@ptitle.com

Jeff Hauser, Responsible Director
jeffrey.hauser50@gmail.com

Janine Smith, Staff
jsmith@wisre.com

Beth Fletcher, Staff
beth@wisre.com

Orientation

This committee designs and reviews the New Member Orientation, which provides new members with information pertaining to the Association and the real estate industry while catering to their personal needs. Members participating on this committee play a dual role in being both a committee member as well as an orientation instructor. Participation on this committee is by appointment.

Mary Duff, Chair
mduff@starkhomes.com

Tom Weber, Responsible Director
webert@firstweber.com

Beth Fletcher, Staff
beth@wisre.com

Professional Development

This committee seeks out and plans educational opportunities for both REALTOR® and Affiliate Members. The goal is to offer timely, convenient and economical programs at least quarterly.

Julie Campbell, Co-Chair
julie@jasgrp.com

Monique Olson, Co-Chair
mo@ptitle.com

Marcia Howe, Responsible Director
mhowe@mononabank.com

Janine Smith, Staff
jsmith@wisre.com

Professional Standards

Our Professional Standards process provides a means for members and the public they serve to resolve disputes that arise out of real estate transactions. Committee members serve on Grievance Panels, Hearing Panels and as Mediators. Participation on this committee is by appointment and open to REALTOR® Members only.  Attendance at a training session is required during the first year of the three-year term.

Scott Walker, Chair
scott@walker-realestate.com

Carla Nowka, Responsible Director
cjm@ptitle.com

Jennifer Utter, Responsible Director
jutter1@tds.net

Kevin King, Staff
kevin@wisre.com

Janine Smith, Staff
jsmith@wisre.com

Green Lake Ripon Chapter

This committee is responsible for planning events and other networking opportunities for the membership in the Green Lake Ripon area of our region.

Sydney Rouse, Chair
sydneyr317@charter.net

Ellen Koeppen, Responsible Director
ellen@greenlakerealestate.net

Sauk Columbia Chapter

This committee is responsible for planning events and other networking opportunities for the membership in the Sauk Columbia area of our region.

Andi Anderson, Co-chair
asa@ptitle.com

Josey Cabaj, Co-chair
jcabaj@waterstonemortgage.com

Sommer Von Behren, Responsible Director
sommer@nthdegreeteam.com

Southwest Membership Networking

This committee is responsible for planning events and other networking opportunities for the membership in the Southwest area of our region.

Dave Haskins, Chair
trirealt@chorus.net

Nancy K. Smith, Responsible Director
smithnk@firstweber.com